Photo challenge: A soothing scenery

WordPress Photo Challenge: Publish an image that conveys serenity:

Stjernsunds café Askersund

For several years I lived in a small town called Askersund, by the northern end of Vättern, second largest lake in Sweden (and the sixth largest lake in Europe). You can see a piece of it through the window of the café at Stjernsunds castle.

I’ve taken long walks along the lake. Always beautiful sceneries to enjoy, exciting wildlife and flowers along the way.  In the summer I’ve been swimming in its cold water, and skating on perfect ice in the winter. A place to relax from the strain of daily life.

Om Mrs Olsson

Former factory worker, journalist, personal trainer and occupational therapist. This year I'm taking a break to catch up with myself...
Det här inlägget postades i Weekly Photo Challenge och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.